Jennerationx

Let’s Talk Hubris

ABC News

GIBSON: Governor, let me start by asking you a question that I asked John McCain about you, and it is really the central question. Can you look the country in the eye and say “I have the experience and I have the ability to be not just vice president, but perhaps president of the United States of America?”

PALIN: I do, Charlie, and on January 20, when John McCain and I are sworn in, if we are so privileged to be elected to serve this country, will be ready. I’m ready.

GIBSON: And you didn’t say to yourself, “Am I experienced enough? Am I ready? Do I know enough about international affairs? Do I — will I feel comfortable enough on the national stage to do this?”

PALIN: I didn’t hesitate, no.

GIBSON: Didn’t that take some hubris?

PALIN: I — I answered him yes because I have the confidence in that readiness and knowing that you can’t blink, you have to be wired in a way of being so committed to the mission, the mission that we’re on, reform of this country and victory in the war, you can’t blink.

So I didn’t blink then even when asked to run as his running mate.

 

Liberal media idiots have been over-using the word hubris. It means arrogant, but since everyone in the nation understands the word arrogant, they use hubris.

However, they are confusing arrogance with confidence.

It is arrogant to say that a question about abortion “is above my pay-grade.”

Governor Palin’s response to Charlie Gibson’s question was clearly an exercise of confidence.

So I would say that Charlie’s hubris hurt him and his media friends and will continue to do so throughout the rest of their campaign for the arrogant Obama.

September 14, 2008 - Posted by | Uncategorized

2 Comments »

  1. I have watched both interviews with Sarah (Barracuda) and Blow heart Gibson. Gibson tried to stone wall her into some corner, but the “Barracuda” eat his lunch and handed it to him on a platter. Just to say thanks Sarah “Barracuda” keep eating their lunch. I thought I would throw this in http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=hpkitLUbeEg

    Let’em Roll “Sarah”

    Comment by falco | September 14, 2008 | Reply

  2. I thought hubris was something you spread in your garden…

    Comment by Wacky Wanda | September 16, 2008 | Reply


Leave a Reply

